According to Tony Iommi, Disregard The News of A Black Sabbath Reunion.

Sorry about that folks. See, there are times when I wait for things to become official and only to have the official releases not be official. Apparently Tony Iommi can’t trust people in the press. Shocking I know.Here is Tony’s press statement.

“I’m saddened that a Birmingham journalist whom I trusted has chosen this point in time to take a conversation we had back in June and make it sound like we spoke yesterday about a BLACK SABBATH reunion.

“At the time I was supporting the Home Of Metal exhibition was merely speculating shooting the breeze on something all of us get asked constantly, ‘Are you getting back together?’

“Thanks to the Internet it’s now gone round the world as some sort of ‘official’ statement on my part; absolute nonsense. I hope he’s enjoyed his moment of glory, he won’t have another at my expense.

“To my old pals, Ozzy, Geezer and Bill, sorry about this, I should have known better.”

So as you were. It may or may not still happen but apparently not any time soon if it does. So in essence nothing has changed.

0 responses to “According to Tony Iommi, Disregard The News of A Black Sabbath Reunion.

Leave a Reply

