Ken's Retro Pick – TRUST (1983)

 

Ok, TRUST was the first band I heard in 1983 that actually sang in another language. They have a heavy rock metal sound and I loved it from the very beginning. I remember my dad asking me how I could listen to heavy metal music because you could not understand what they were singing. I brought home the album “TRUST” by TRUST and told my old man to listen to the lyrics closely seeing he always said he could not understand what the singers are singing. He strained and strained to understand, clueless that they were singing in french until I told him. Sorry Pops, had to have some metal fun with you.

Trust was founded in 1977 by Bernard “Bernie” Bonvoisin (vocals),Norbert “Nono” Krief (guitar), Raymond “Ray” Manna (bass guitar) and Jean-Émile “Jeannot” Hanela (drums). TRUST has released 15 studio albums and 6 live albums.  The 1982 album “Savage” featured the now drummer of IRON MAIDEN, Nicko McBrain and the 1983 album “TRUST IV ” features the former IRON MAIDEN drummer, Clive Burr.

Here are a couple of my favorite songs from TRUST, “Par Compromission” and “Ideal” (pronounced EE-DEE-AL)

 

Leave a Reply

