Megadeth Reveal Cover Art Of Th1rt3en And Track Listing

Wednesdays kind of suck for me these days. Now that I’m a college student as well as still working full time leaves little time for me, especially on Wednesdays. Class in the morning, then work until 5:30-ish and then 3 hours of writing class from 6 to 9pm makes for a long day. That’s right, I take a writing class that will hopefully help out  in translation to blogging…when I have time, that is. Naturally, I miss a lot of cool shit on the interwebs during the day. Needless to say, I was pretty stoked when I saw that Megadeth released the cover art and tracklisting for Th1rt3en (gawd, I fucking hate that spelling).

On the cover we see the return of Vic Rattlehead, albeit it’s not his finer side. let’s be honest, his butt is kind of bony. BADUMP, DUM, TSSSS! I almost think they went kind of lazy on this cover. It could always be worse. I actually like some of the other artwork they show in the preorder page. I kind of predicted, or took an educated guess that the album would feature Sudden Death and Never Dead. They recorded this album kind of quickly and to fill two more song slots to equal ’13’, why would they not throw these two on here so you can hear them without playing a video game. So…here is to hoping this album is even remotely as awesome as Endgame.  You can preorder a cool little bundle at a reasonable price of $30.00. The bundle includes a digital copy of the album, the physical cd and a 2xLP Picture Disc More details are after the fold.

This exclusive limited piece includes Th1rt3en on two vinyl picture discs. Each disc of this collector’s piece includes art from the Th1rt3en album package as well as an exclusive album poster. This package also includes the standard Th1rt3en CD, along with the digital album 1 day before streetdate!

CD Tracklisting:

1. Sudden Death
2. Public Enemy No. 1
3. Whose Life (Is Irt Anyways?)
4. We The People
5. Guns, Drugs & Money
6. Never Dead
7. New World Order
8. Fast Lane
9. Black Swan
10. Wrecker
11. Millennium Of The Blind
12. Deadly Nightshade
13. 13

Vinyl Tracklisting:

Side A:

1. Sudden Death
2. Public Enemy No. 1
3. Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)
4. We The People

Side B:

1. Guns, Drugs & Money
2. Never Dead
3. New World Order

Side C:

1. Fast Lane
2. Black Swan
3. Wrecker

Side D:

1. Millennium Of the Blind
2. Deadly Nightshade
3. 13

Preorder Th1rt3en


0 responses to “Megadeth Reveal Cover Art Of Th1rt3en And Track Listing

  1. Whoa, that’s crazy that you say that man.. I bought Alice’s Welcome To My Nightmare a couple weeks ago & was thinkin’ the same thing! Also, Alice was hard partyin’ dude who ended up goin’ sober, and was Dave’s mentor for a while. It’s like Dave’s following in his footsteps…

  2. Pingback: MEGADETH reveal their Album art and tracklisting | Metalbase

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s