Ugly Kid Joe's Return Is Off To a Bumpy Start.

Perusing through Blabbermouth like I usually do when I get a chance and I see that our own local hottie out here, Nikki Blakk from 107.7 The Bone got an exclusive interview with Whitfield Crane from Ugly Kid Joe. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised by this development because I enjoyed some UKJ years ago with their brand of satirical smartass pop metal. Especially at a time when grunge was ruling the scene. And it’s a cool interview with some good insights if you were a fan. Now I’m not talking being a fan because of ‘Hate Everything About You’ or ‘Cats in the Cradle’. If those are the only two songs you know then don’t call yourself a fan. Anyway, also included in the interview was the release of a new single from the upcoming EP the guys are putting together called ‘Love Ain’t True’ which sounds just like a UKJ song title should be. I was already going to inform you all of these developments but thanks to Metalsucks the new song is now out on Youtube. And I have to admit. I’m not feeling it. It doesn’t even sound like Whitfield most of the time and what’s with the wierd psuedo rap cadence on the verses? It’s just one song though and even though I did not listen to UKJ’s very last studio album I heard it was crap. So I’m hoping this is just a bump and there will be better tunes on the EP. In the meantime after the jump is the new tune that debuted on Nikki’s show last night. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

