Cannibal Corpse Get Extra Creative With New Album Title

2009 brought Evisceration Plague, an album title that went well with the Cannibal Corpse gory theme. 2012 and they have spared no expenses and dug deep in their creativity well to come up with the title to their latest. Turture. That’s right. They came up with Torture. All sarcasm aside, I guess they decided to keep it simple and not to try too hard like a lot of other bands. The new album is set for a March 13th release date. Erik Rutan, who produced Evisceration Plague, was once again was tasked with producing the album. The art was done by who else? Vince Locke. What would a Cannibal Corpse cover be without the artwork of Locke? Here is the first single, “Demented Aggression”. You can check out the track listing and find a link to the preorder after the fold.

Cannibal Corpse “Demented Aggression” by Metal Blade Records

Cannibal Corpse – Torture
01. Demented Aggression
02. Sarcophagic Frenzy
03. Scourge of Iron
04. Encased in Concrete
05. As Deep As the Knife Will Go
06. Intestinal Crank
07. Followed Home Then Killed
08. The Strangulation Chair
09. Caged…Contorted
10. Crucifier Avenged
11. Rabid
12. Torn Through

Preorder Turture

As a precursor to the release, CANNIBAL CORPSE will perform a special one-off show at the Culture Room in West Palm Beach, Florida on January 22nd then head to the seas to take part in this year’s edition of the 70,000 Tons Of Metal Cruise. The band will get a short break before a near month-long march through Europe on the Full Of Hate 2012 tour with labelmates Behemoth.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s