Happy Birthday To Me. Now Let’s Watch John Petrucci Show Matt Heafy How To Play the Guitar.

That’s right, I turn 42 today and it’s a slow news day and actually a slow news week altogether. So as I was perusing my news sources and e-mails I ran across this video of John Petrucci of Dream Theater and Matt Heafy of Trivium with a 5 minute video on picking technique. Yes, the banner title is a bit of a good-natured dig and an over exaggeration but seeing as I’m quite a bit biased towards Petrucci and Dream Theater I thought it would be fun to put up here. Especially since Matt is truly looking for guidance from the master. Now if Trivium could play songs I care about and Dream Theater start being amazing again the circle would be complete. Anyways, here is the video in question.

Leave a Reply

