Introducing Cdee!

I’ve been reading That Devil Music for the past few weeks and saw Rob’s post asking for a few more writers to come and help out the blog. I figured I would ask him if he would be willing to take me on-I’d written some short fiction that I had gotten published in some magazines “Back in the day”, and figured it would be cool to devote some of my time to writing about metal.

I’m a 34 year old from Canada and have been listing to metal in all of its forms since I was about 11 years old. The first actual “metal” album that I listened to was Motley Crue’s “Theatre of Pain” back when I was about 8 years old. After that it was Stryper and Bon Jovi and other “hair metal” bands of that era. About a year or so later I heard AC/DC for the first time and was intrigued but was scared to listen to their albums as I’d heard in church that there were backward masking on their albums and I was too frightened to actually listen to them.

Finally when I was about 12 a couple of kids from the city moved into town and they had cassettes of Anthrax’s “Among the Living” and Megadeth’s “So Far, So Good, So What?” and I was hooked on the heavier forms of metal.I next found my first copy of Metal Maniacs and from there I went onto heavier things such as death and eventually black metal to where I pretty much like something from every metal genre. (And non-metal too).

I’m looking forward to posting here and helping to make That Devil Music an even better blog!

For now, I will leave you with a band that I’ve recently been getting into: Sectorial

Leave a Reply

