I Suppose I Should Pass On Dragonforce Album and Tour News To You

Please my forgive apathetic title up there. I’m pretty much done with Dragonforce. They were fine when they broke onto the scene with their cheesy but catchy vocals and lyrics and when they played faster then anyone on the planet. But like any novelty act eventually it wears out it’s welcome. But, I know there are still fans of them out there so I’d be remiss in not passing on news even if it is news that’s old by now. Procrastination at it’s finest.

So yes, new album ‘Power Within’ with new vocalist Marc Hudson is set to come out April 17th via Roadrunner records. Accompanying this new release is a Spring tour with support from Holy Grail and Huntress. I’d go see Holy Grail as I always keep missing them but I’m not going to endure another Dragonforce show to do so. Don’t let my words stop you though if this is intriguing. After the jump is tour dates and the first released single with the new singer.

04/21 – Worcester, MA – The Palladium
04/22 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
04/23 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of the Living Arts
04/25 – Montreal, QC – Le National
04/26 – London, ON – London Music Hall
04/27 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
04/28 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
04/29 – Winnipeg, MB – West End Cultural Centre
05/01 – Edmonton, AB – The Starlite Room
05/02 – Calgary, AB – Republik
05/04 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom
05/05 – Seattle, WA – El Corazon
05/06 – Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theater
05/08 – San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
05/10 – Hollywood, CA – Troubadour
05/11 – Anaheim, CA – House of Blues

So if you’re a fan of Dragonforce what do you think of the new guy? If you’re not does this song change your mind?

2 responses to “I Suppose I Should Pass On Dragonforce Album and Tour News To You

Leave a Reply

