Want More Proof That Rock of Ages Will Be Terrible? Here You Go.

Back in December some of you might recall my rant on what is sure to be the fucking worst musical ever put on the face of the planet. I’m here now to confirm it. How do I know this? Because the new trailer is out. And I am not abusing the word literally when I say I got nauseous watching this. My last post was almost tame compared to the visceral feelings I have towards this. Let me just show you this real quick.

Every single person involved in this project should be ashamed of themselves for being associated with this mess. I said in the last article that this appeared to be a mashup of Glee with High School musical. It’s worse then that. I’d rather watch Rock Star and trust me that is saying a lot. Was there absolutely no one that said during filming of this that it was a bad idea? That none of it felt authentic and the singing of songs not created yet in the middle of a busy Sunset Strip street looks fucking retarded? If there was I assume they were silenced real quick or fired because we’re still being threatened with this being released.

You know what, I’m not going to go on a tirade. I think these trailers speak for themselves. Instead I will point you to the Wikipedia article on the creator of this disaster and you can make your own mind up on whether or not this chick is credible. Also if you decide to squander 10 bucks or more to check this out feel free to come back and tell me if I was right or wrong about this. I’ll be over here watching The Decline of Western Civilization Part 2 again.

2 responses to “Want More Proof That Rock of Ages Will Be Terrible? Here You Go.

  1. Dude, I paused Pantera just to see how terrible this would be. I had no fucking idea this was even being released. You owe me 3 minutes of my life back.

  2. Blarf, that looks truly heinous. I’ll bet George Lucas is involved somehow. First he raped my childhood and now his vapid, giggly female alter-ego is going to reboot the 80s and destroy my teen years. If this doesn’t win multiple awards for being a steaming pile it will only serve to reinforce my theory that most people are fucking retards.

Leave a Reply

