Burnt Offerings: Rheingold

During the late 90s and early 2000s, I lost touch with a lot of the new music that was being released.  I was still listening to metal, just not much new at the time.  At some point in 2003, I discovered a website called Hard Radio (www.hardradio.com).  It was there that I heard a song by Grave Digger quite a few times – Twilight of the Gods.  Now, I had been a Grave Digger fan since their debut, Heavy Metal Breakdown, but by 1990, had lost track of them and probably didn’t really know if they were still around.   This new song was very compelling for me, and spurred me to get their 2003 CD.  Rheingold was (and is) a killer Power Metal album, and is essentially the one I credit for getting me back into metal full force.  Grave Digger was still writing great music, Rheingold containing some great tracks like the title track, Dragons, Giants, and ValhallaRheingold holds a special place in my metal collection and still is a great album.

Here is Twilight of the Gods:

I hear the sound in a METAL way.

-Harley

One response to “Burnt Offerings: Rheingold

  1. Pingback: Devil’s Review: Grave Digger – Home at Last (EP) | That Devil Music

Leave a Reply

