Doro Releases New Album Details. Is Still Hot.

Yep, my high school crush is still going strong after 30 years and is set to release her new album ‘Raise Your Fist’ in the fall via Nuclear Blast. Though the album has a generic name and the album cover has the same style of cover that most albums involving Doro Pesch have had for the past 20 years I’m still stoked about this. It took me awhile to warm up to her solo stuff post Warlock but once I became resigned to the fact that most of her music was going to be more of the hard rock vein I was ok with it. Prior to the release of the full length there will be an EP ‘Raise Your Fist in the Air’ to be released on August 3rd and here is the track listing for that.

01. Raise Your Fist In The Air
02. Victory
03. Engel
04. Lève Ton Poing Vers Le Ciel

2 responses to “Doro Releases New Album Details. Is Still Hot.

  1. Ah, Doro… she was in demand, apparently, as she was MY high school crush, too (I split my affections between her and Samantha Fox). The cover to Warlock’s Triumph & Agony was definitely the selling point for me in an era when it was next to impossible to sample an album unless your buddy owned it and was a key milestone in my early steps down a metal path.

    • I’m with you on that one. I first heard about her and Warlock because of the Fight for Rock video off of True as Steel. Bought that cassette and then picked up Triumph and Agony(still my favorite release) after that. So one of the few times I can thank MTV for anything.

Leave a Reply

