Whitechapel Debut New Song, "I, Dementia"

Whitechapel. A band that gets a lot of flack for being all deathcore and samey.  After hearing a brief song off of This Is Exile, I bought the album only to find little for me tastes to enjoy. Two years ago I still gave A New Era Of Corruption a chance and it was better than I anticipated, but I still can’t call myself a fan. Oddly enough, when I received the email from Metal Blade Records this morning, letting me know that their new album was available for promo, I was hesitant. I went ahead and started to stream the tracks and I was quite surprised once again. Whitechapel as musicians are getting much better and adding a lot more melody into their music. Eventually and hopefully before the record’s June 19th release date, I’ll do a review of the album. Until then, you can check out the first track, “Hate Creation” from the album below and check out the new track, “I, Dementia” over at  Loudwire.com.

Leave a Reply

