Metal & Hockey – A Natural Combination

Tonight is the first game of the Stanley Cup Finals.  Being a big hockey fan, I will watch no matter who is playing.  This year, though, we here at TDM (well, me anyway) are pulling for one of the teams in the finals.

The New Jersey Devils, of course!

I hear the sound in a METAL way.

-Harley

 

5 responses to “Metal & Hockey – A Natural Combination

  1. I see what you did there. But it doesn’t matter, LA’s been totally on fire, and NJ seems like they’re pretty worn out… and I’m not just saying this as a Penguins fan who loves to see the Devils lose anyway.

    The only question is whether the Kings will manage another sweep, or if it’ll take them five games.

    • I am usually more of a Western Conference fan, with Chicago being my team. Also lived in Colorado when the Avalanche moved there. NJ has always been one Eastern Conf team I pulled for, though. This time, they look to be outmatched, just as you said. Either way, finals hockey is the best!

    • Haha. Yeah, although (American) football is about as important here as hockey is in Canadia, we also have a secondary interest in hockey – even though we might not be as good at it or even understand it as well. Kind of like the CFL, I guess.

      • Believe it or not-Most Canadians don’t even watch the CFL. I live in a major city (Vancouver) with a franchise and although lots of people appear to go to the games, I have met two people in my 14 years in this city who actually watch it. Weird eh?

Leave a Reply

