Confirmed: Harley Attending ProgPowerUSA XIII in Atlanta

I am pretty psyched to be attending the ProgPowerUSA XIII fest in Atlanta this September with my metal brother Fred.  This will be my third time to PPUSA, the other times being in 2008 & 2010.  Apparently I only attend in even-numbered years.  I have previously seen only the two headliners – Symphony X at least 3 times – and the one time I saw Epica, they had a fill-in singer.  I believe they opened for SX then too.  I am familiar with about 1/2 of the bands, so this will give me an opportunity to explore some new music, as PPUSA usually does for me.   There are still tickets available, both for the full fest and single day as well.  Additionally, Nightwish and Kamelot are playing the same venue the two nights before the proper event starts – I, however, will not be attending those shows.  I highly recommend going if you have a chance.  It really is a bargain, too, at about $10 per band.  After the jump, check out the full line-up and the cool PPUSA poster – suitable for framing!

I hear the sound in a METAL way.

-Harley

Leave a Reply

