Hey All! Heavy Weather here

I grew up listening to what my folks played on their record player, which was mostly folk and Latin jazz. Santana was about as heavy as my parents got. That being said, my mind was blown when I was about twelve and I heard Tool and Metallica for the first time. My ears had never heard something so evil before. I was hooked. I began listening to as much Thrash as I could. By the time I reached college, I was already listening to Black and Death Metal.

I have a B.A. in philosophy with a minor in music from Saint Mary’s College. I’ve been playing guitar for 15 years, and bass for 6. I listen to all music, but there is a special place in my heart for all things evil, brutal, and fast!

I’ve slowed down on going to shows since my daughter was born, but I’ve been to scores of metal shows. I’ve seen Tool, Behemoth, Exodus, Dublin Death Patrol, Testament, Heaven and Hell Arch Enemy, Carcass, Suffocation, Morbid Angel, Satyricon, God Dethroned, Slayer, MEGADETH!, BLS, Motorhead, Dio, Judas Priest, and of course, the fathers of metal, Black Sabbath. That’s just what I can remember off the top of my head….

I really look forward to sharing ideas like other metal minded folks around the interwebs….

2 responses to “Hey All! Heavy Weather here

Leave a Reply

